Big move to a tiny house
(Talking Book)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Contributors
Hales, Devon, narrator.
Franco, Paula, illustrator.
Published
York, PA : Pixel + Ink, [2022].
Status

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

Copies

LocationCall NumberStatus
Goodlettsville - Kids AudiobookTalking Book JUV Fiction JacobsoChecked Out
Green Hills - Kids AudiobookTalking Book JUV Fiction JacobsoChecked Out
Main Library - Kids AudiobookTalking Book JUV Fiction JacobsoChecked Out
Old Hickory - Kids AudiobookTalking Book JUV Fiction JacobsoIn Transit
Richland Park - Kids AudiobookTalking Book JUV Fiction JacobsoOn Shelf

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

More Details

Published
York, PA : Pixel + Ink, [2022].
Format
Talking Book
Physical Desc
1 audio-enabled book (99 pages) : illustrations ; 21 cm
Language
English

Notes

General Note
Contains excerpt of the next Twig and Turtle series "Toy store trouble."
General Note
VOX Audio playback device includes headphone jack, external speaker, play/pause button, volume controls, page-turning controls, rechargeable battery, low battery indicator, and removeable AC adapter.
General Note
This is a pre-loaded audiobook with player permanently attached to the book.
General Note
VOX Books.
General Note
The permanently attached VOX Reader transforms an ordinary print book into an all-in-one read-along. There's no need for computers, tablets or CDs. Children simply push a button to listen and read--Publisher's website.
Participants/Performers
[Narrated by Devon Hales]
Description
Family, friendship, new school challenges, and a rather large dog problem combine as sisters adjust to their new tiny house life in this charming chapter book series starter from award-winning author Jennifer Richard Jacobson. Perfect for fans of Ivy and Bean and Judy Moody. In a tiny house, 3 shirts + 3 pants = 9 different outfits. Eight- and six-year-old sisters Twig and Turtle are excited and curious about their new small town in Colorado. And for their cool, tiny house! Their family is united in living more simply, and not stressing out the Earth's resources. But the move comes with a major problem: How do you fit a Great Dane in a tiny house? Sisters Twig and Turtle experience adventures and challenges with family, friends, and school as they adjust to living in a tiny house.

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Jacobson, J., Hales, D., & Franco, P. (2022). Big move to a tiny house (First edition.). Pixel + Ink.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Jacobson, Jennifer, 1958-, Devon, Hales and Paula, Franco. 2022. Big Move to a Tiny House. York, PA: Pixel + Ink.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Jacobson, Jennifer, 1958-, Devon, Hales and Paula, Franco. Big Move to a Tiny House York, PA: Pixel + Ink, 2022.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Jacobson, Jennifer, Devon Hales, and Paula Franco. Big Move to a Tiny House First edition., Pixel + Ink, 2022.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Loading Staff View.