Chunky goes to camp
(Comic)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
New York, NY : Katherine Tegen Books, HarperAlley, imprints of HarperCollinsPublishers, [2022].
Status

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

Copies

The circulation system is currently offline. Holdings information is based on information from before the system went offline.
LocationCall NumberStatus
Bellevue - Kids BiographyjB M553cOn Shelf
East - Kids BiographyjB M553cChecked Out
Green Hills - Kids BiographyjB M553cOn Shelf
Inglewood - Kids BiographyjB M553cOn Shelf
Main Library - Kids BiographyjB M553cOn Shelf
Show All Copies

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

More Details

Published
New York, NY : Katherine Tegen Books, HarperAlley, imprints of HarperCollinsPublishers, [2022].
Format
Comic
Physical Desc
188 pages, 18 unnumbered pages : chiefly color illustrations ; 21 cm
Language
English

Notes

General Note
Chiefly illustrations.
Description
"In Yehudi Mercado's full-color middle grade graphic memoir sequel to Chunky, Hudi and his imaginary friend, Chunky, head to Jewish summer camp, where the dynamic duo meet a new friend who can see Chunky, too, and get mixed up in a prank war. This series is perfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier and Jerry Craft. Hudi finally embraced his love of art and comedy, but his class clown antics keep getting him in trouble. After Hudi's artwork lands him in detention again, his parents decide a change is needed when summer arrives, and they sentence him to four weeks at summer camp. Hudi is hesitant about Camp Green--a Jewish sleepaway camp in the blazing Texas desert. At least he still has Chunky. Then Hudi meets Pepe, a fellow camper who's also Latinx, Jewish, and a comedian like Hudi, and who--get this--can also see Chunky! What?! The rest of Hudi's bunkmates are also a motley crew of misfits. Has Hudi finally found his people. This new friendship with Pepe leads Hudi and Chunky into all kinds of hijinks, including a prank war with a few rival campers: the rich, preppy trio of Joshes. Hudi soon realizes that Pepe is driven by more than just making people laugh and he's not telling Hudi the truth. As the pranks escalate further than Hudi wants, he's at risk of getting labeled a troublemaker again--can Chunky help Hudi save this new friendship? Or will it flame out?"--Amazon.com.

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Mercado, Y., & Mercado, Y. (2022). Chunky goes to camp (First edition.). Katherine Tegen Books, HarperAlley, imprints of HarperCollinsPublishers.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Mercado, Yehudi and Yehudi. Mercado. 2022. Chunky Goes to Camp. Katherine Tegen Books, HarperAlley, imprints of HarperCollinsPublishers.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Mercado, Yehudi and Yehudi. Mercado. Chunky Goes to Camp Katherine Tegen Books, HarperAlley, imprints of HarperCollinsPublishers, 2022.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Mercado, Yehudi,, and Yehudi Mercado. Chunky Goes to Camp First edition., Katherine Tegen Books, HarperAlley, imprints of HarperCollinsPublishers, 2022.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Loading Staff View.