Chunky
(Comic)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
New York, NY : Katherine Tegen Books/HarperAlley, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers, [2021].
Appears on list
Status

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

Copies

LocationCall NumberStatus
Bellevue - Kids BiographyjB M553cOn Shelf
East - Kids BiographyjB M553cOn Shelf
Green Hills - Kids BiographyjB M553cOn Shelf
Richland Park - Kids BiographyjB M553cOn Shelf
Southeast - Kids BiographyjB M553cOn Shelf

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

More Details

Published
New York, NY : Katherine Tegen Books/HarperAlley, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers, [2021].
Format
Comic
Physical Desc
199 pages : chiefly color illustrations ; 21 cm
Language
English
Reading Level
MG
Level 2.8, 1 Points

Notes

Citation/References
School Library Journal,,050121, p. 103
Description
"In this full-color middle grade graphic memoir for fans of Raina Telgemeier and Jerry Craft, Yehudi Mercado draws inspiration from his childhood struggle with his weight while finding friendship with his imaginary mascot Chunky as he navigates growing up in a working class Mexican-Jewish family"--Publisher marketing.
Target Audience
10-13.
Target Audience
3-7.

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Mercado, Y. (2021). Chunky (First edition.). Katherine Tegen Books/HarperAlley, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Mercado, Yehudi. 2021. Chunky. Katherine Tegen Books/HarperAlley, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Mercado, Yehudi. Chunky Katherine Tegen Books/HarperAlley, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers, 2021.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Mercado, Yehudi. Chunky First edition., Katherine Tegen Books/HarperAlley, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers, 2021.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Loading Staff View.