Among the beasts & briars
(Book)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
New York, NY : Balzer + Bray, an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers, [2020].
Status
Overton High - Teen Fiction
F POS
1 available

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

Copies

LocationCall NumberStatus
Overton High - Teen FictionF POSOn Shelf
LocationCall NumberStatus
Bellevue - Teen FictionYA Fiction PostonOn Shelf
Green Hills - Teen FictionYA Fiction PostonOn Shelf
Richland Park - Teen FictionYA Fiction PostonChecked Out

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

More Details

Published
New York, NY : Balzer + Bray, an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers, [2020].
Format
Book
Physical Desc
338 pages : map ; 22 cm
Language
English

Notes

Description
Ashley Poston, acclaimed author of Heart of Iron, returns with a dark, lush fairy tale-inspired fantasy for fans of Sara Raasch and Susan Dennard. Cerys is safe in the Kingdom of Aloriya. Here there are no droughts, disease, or famine, and peace is everlasting. It has been this way for hundreds of years, since the first king made a bargain with the Lady who ruled the forest that borders the kingdom. But as Aloriya prospered, the woods grew dark, cursed, and forbidden. Cerys knows this all too well: When she was young, she barely escaped as the woods killed her friends and her mother. Now Cerys carries a small bit of the curse--the magic--in her blood, a reminder of the day she lost everything. As a new queen is crowned, however, things long hidden in the woods descend on the kingdom itself. Cerys is forced on the run, her only companions a small and irritating fox from the royal garden and the magic in her veins. It's up to her to find the legendary Lady of the Wilds and beg for a way to save her home. But the road is darker and more dangerous than she knows, and as secrets from the past are uncovered amid the teeth and roots of the forest, it's going to take everything she has just to survive.

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Poston, A. (2020). Among the beasts & briars (First edition.). Balzer + Bray, an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Poston, Ashley. 2020. Among the Beasts & Briars. Balzer + Bray, an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Poston, Ashley. Among the Beasts & Briars Balzer + Bray, an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers, 2020.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Poston, Ashley. Among the Beasts & Briars First edition., Balzer + Bray, an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers, 2020.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Loading Staff View.