Me and Banksy
(Book)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
Toronto : Puffin Canada, 2020.
Status

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

Copies

LocationCall NumberStatus
Goodlettsville - Kids FictionJUV Fiction KyiOn Shelf
Green Hills - Kids FictionJUV Fiction KyiOn Shelf
Main Library - Kids FictionJUV Fiction KyiOn Shelf

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

More Details

Format
Book
Physical Desc
261 pages : illustrations ; 22 cm
Language
English
Reading Level
MG
Level 4.7, 9 Points

Notes

Description
"A Banksy-style protest against cameras in classrooms brings a group of middle-grade students together. For fans of Rebecca Stead, Susin Nielsen and Gordon Korman. Dominica's private school is covered in cameras, and someone is hacking into them and posting embarrassing moments for the whole school to see. Like Ana picking her nose. When Dominica quickly changes her shirt from inside out in what she thinks is the privacy of a quiet corner in the library, she's shocked -- and embarrassed -- to discover a video has captured this and is currently circulating amongst her schoolmates. So mortifying, especially since over the past three years, they've had a half-dozen school talks about social media safety. Who has access to the school security cameras and why are they doing this? Dominica and her best friends, Holden and Saanvi, are determined to find out, and in the process start an art-based student campaign against cameras in the classroom."
Additional Physical Form
Issued also in electronic format.

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Kyi, T. L. (2020). Me and Banksy . Puffin Canada.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Kyi, Tanya Lloyd, 1973-. 2020. Me and Banksy. Toronto: Puffin Canada.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Kyi, Tanya Lloyd, 1973-. Me and Banksy Toronto: Puffin Canada, 2020.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Kyi, Tanya Lloyd. Me and Banksy Puffin Canada, 2020.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Loading Staff View.