The jetsetters : a novel
(Book)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
New York : Ballantine Books, [2020].
Status

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

Copies

LocationCall NumberStatus
Bellevue - Adult FictionFiction WardOn Hold Shelf
Bellevue - Adult FictionFiction WardOn Shelf
Bellevue - Adult FictionFiction WardChecked Out
Bordeaux - Adult FictionFiction WardOn Shelf
Donelson - Adult FictionFiction WardOn Shelf
Show All Copies

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

More Details

Format
Book
Edition
First edition.
Physical Desc
x, 338 pages ; 22 cm
Language
English

Notes

Description
"When seventy-year-old Charlotte Perkins submits a sexy essay to the "Become a Jetsetter" contest, she dreams of reuniting her estranged children: Lee, an almost-famous actress; Cord, a handsome Manhattan venture capitalist who can't seem to find a bride; and Regan, a harried mother who took it all wrong when Charlotte bought her a Weight Watchers gift certificate for her birthday. Charlotte yearns for the years when her children were young and she was a single mother who meant everything to them. When she wins the cruise, the family packs all their baggage--literal and figurative--and spends ten days traveling from sun-drenched Athens through glorious Rome to tapas-laden Barcelona on an over-the-top cruise ship, the Splendido Marveloso. As lovers new and old join the adventure, long-buried secrets are revealed, and the Perkins family is forced to confront the defining choices in their lives. Can four lost adults find the peace they've been seeking by reconciling their childhood aches and coming back to each other? In the vein of The Nest and The Vacationers, Ward has created a delicious and intelligent novel about the courage it takes to reveal our true selves, the pleasures and perils of family, and how we navigate the seas of adulthood to cruise--we can only hope--toward joy"--,Provided by publisher.

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Ward, A. E. (2020). The jetsetters: a novel (First edition.). Ballantine Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Ward, Amanda Eyre, 1972-. 2020. The Jetsetters: A Novel. New York: Ballantine Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Ward, Amanda Eyre, 1972-. The Jetsetters: A Novel New York: Ballantine Books, 2020.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Ward, Amanda Eyre. The Jetsetters: A Novel First edition., Ballantine Books, 2020.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.