That Self-Same Metal
(eAudiobook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
OrangeSky Audio, 2023.
Status
Available Online

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

More Details

Physical Description
10h 32m 0s
Format
eAudiobook
Language
English
ISBN
9781669661832

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Brittany N. Williams., Brittany N. Williams|AUTHOR., & Patricia Allison|READER. (2023). That Self-Same Metal . OrangeSky Audio.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Brittany N. Williams, Brittany N. Williams|AUTHOR and Patricia Allison|READER. 2023. That Self-Same Metal. OrangeSky Audio.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Brittany N. Williams, Brittany N. Williams|AUTHOR and Patricia Allison|READER. That Self-Same Metal OrangeSky Audio, 2023.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Brittany N. Williams, Brittany N. Williams|AUTHOR, and Patricia Allison|READER. That Self-Same Metal OrangeSky Audio, 2023.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID7eb7b936-a247-9f3d-2caa-df03e7cd243d-eng
Full titlethat self same metal
Authorwilliams brittany n
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2024-04-13 22:22:26PM
Last Indexed2024-04-14 00:02:12AM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcehoopla
First LoadedOct 17, 2023
Last UsedApr 16, 2024

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2023
    [artist] => Brittany N. Williams
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://cover.hoopladigital.com/dra_9781669661832_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 15952690
    [isbn] => 9781669661832
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => That Self-Same Metal
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [duration] => 10h 32m 0s
    [children] => 
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Brittany N. Williams
                    [artistFormal] => Williams, Brittany N.
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

            [1] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Patricia Allison
                    [artistFormal] => Allison, Patricia
                    [relationship] => READER
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Sci-Fi & Fantasy
            [1] => Teen
        )

    [price] => 1.99
    [id] => 15952690
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => AUDIOBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => A stunning YA fantasy debut, perfect for fans of Holly Black and Justina Ireland, about a Black girl (and sword expert) fighting a Fae uprising in Shakespearean London.

Sixteen-year-old Joan Sands is a gifted craftswoman who creates and upkeeps the stage blades for William Shakespeare's acting company, The King's Men. Joan's skill with her blades comes from a magical ability to control metal-an ability gifted by her Head Orisha, Ogun. Because her whole family is Orisha-blessed, the Sands family have always kept tabs on the Fae presence in London. Usually that doesn't involve much except noting the faint glow around a Fae's body as they try to blend in with London society, but lately, there has been an uptick in brutal Fae attacks. After Joan wounds a powerful Fae and saves the son of a cruel Lord, she is drawn into political intrigue in the human and Fae worlds.

Swashbuckling, romantic, and full of the sights and sounds of Shakespeare's London, this series starter delivers an unforgettable story-and a heroine unlike any other.
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/15952690
    [pa] => 
    [publisher] => OrangeSky Audio
    [purchaseModel] => INSTANT
)