Where the Watermelons Grow
(eAudiobook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
Recorded Books, Inc., 2018.
Status
Available Online

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

More Details

Physical Description
5h 18m 0s
Format
eAudiobook
Language
English
ISBN
9781980017110
Reading Level
MG
Level 5.4, 8 Points
Lexile measure
1020

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Cindy Baldwin., Cindy Baldwin|AUTHOR., & Sisi Aisha Johnson|READER. (2018). Where the Watermelons Grow . Recorded Books, Inc..

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Cindy Baldwin, Cindy Baldwin|AUTHOR and Sisi Aisha Johnson|READER. 2018. Where the Watermelons Grow. Recorded Books, Inc.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Cindy Baldwin, Cindy Baldwin|AUTHOR and Sisi Aisha Johnson|READER. Where the Watermelons Grow Recorded Books, Inc, 2018.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Cindy Baldwin, Cindy Baldwin|AUTHOR, and Sisi Aisha Johnson|READER. Where the Watermelons Grow Recorded Books, Inc., 2018.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID05d260ab-e976-14d8-eb40-09ae94bf2355
Full titlewhere the watermelons grow
Authorbaldwin cindy
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2022-01-25 22:24:08PM
Last Indexed2022-01-25 23:04:17PM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcehoopla
First LoadedJan 27, 2021
Last UsedJan 3, 2022

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2018
    [artist] => Cindy Baldwin
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://d2snwnmzyr8jue.cloudfront.net/rbd_9781980017110_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 13520846
    [isbn] => 9781980017110
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => Where the Watermelons Grow
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [duration] => 5h 18m 0s
    [children] => 1
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Cindy Baldwin
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

            [1] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Sisi Aisha Johnson
                    [relationship] => READER
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Children's
            [1] => Fiction
        )

    [price] => 1.64
    [id] => 13520846
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => AUDIOBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => Fans of The Thing About Jellyfish and A Snicker of Magic will be swept away by Cindy Baldwin's debut middle grade about a girl coming to terms with her mother's mental illness. When twelve-year-old Della Kelly finds her mother furiously digging black seeds from a watermelon in the middle of the night and talking to people who aren't there, Della worries that it's happening again-that the sickness that put her mama in the hospital four years ago is back. That her mama is going to be hospitalized for months like she was last time. With her daddy struggling to save the farm and her mama in denial about what's happening, it's up to Della to heal her mama for good. And she knows just how she'll do it: with a jar of the Bee Lady's magic honey, which has mended the wounds and woes of Maryville, North Carolina, for generations. But when the Bee Lady says that the solution might have less to do with fixing Mama's brain and more to do with healing her own heart, Della must learn that love means accepting her mama just as she is.
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/13520846
    [pa] => 
    [publisher] => Recorded Books, Inc.
)
1