Frontier Gentleman, Vol. 1

Book Cover
Average Rating
Blackstone Publishing, 2017.
Available Online


Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

More Details

Physical Description
4h 54m 0s

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.


APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Antony Ellis., Antony Ellis|AUTHOR., & John Dehner|READER. (2017). Frontier Gentleman, Vol. 1 . Blackstone Publishing.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Antony Ellis, Antony Ellis|AUTHOR and John Dehner|READER. 2017. Frontier Gentleman, Vol. 1. Blackstone Publishing.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Antony Ellis, Antony Ellis|AUTHOR and John Dehner|READER. Frontier Gentleman, Vol. 1 Blackstone Publishing, 2017.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Antony Ellis, Antony Ellis|AUTHOR, and John Dehner|READER. Frontier Gentleman, Vol. 1 Blackstone Publishing, 2017.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID23cbb21f-5810-55d1-83d3-072bd0a89010-eng
Full titlefrontier gentleman vol 1
Authorellis antony
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2024-05-29 10:32:12AM
Last Indexed2024-06-15 23:05:35PM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcehoopla
First LoadedAug 28, 2021
Last UsedJun 5, 2024

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
    [year] => 2017
    [artist] => Antony Ellis
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] =>
    [titleId] => 11699066
    [isbn] => 9781982431839
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => Frontier Gentleman, Vol. 1
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array

    [duration] => 4h 54m 0s
    [children] => 
    [artists] => Array
            [0] => stdClass Object
                    [name] => Antony Ellis
                    [artistFormal] => Ellis, Antony
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR

            [1] => stdClass Object
                    [name] => John Dehner
                    [artistFormal] => Dehner, John
                    [relationship] => READER


    [genres] => Array
            [0] => Westerns

    [price] => 1.69
    [id] => 11699066
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => AUDIOBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => Here are twelve episodes of the adventures of an English journalist in the American West of the 1870s in this show from the golden age of radio. Frontier Gentleman was a radio western series aimed at adults that aired on CBS radio for one season in 1958. It starred radio veteran John Dehner as J. B. Kendall, a reporter for the London Times. The series followed the adventures of the freelance journalist as he roamed the western United States in search of stories for his newspaper. Kendall often crossed paths with well-known historical figures, such as Jesse James, Calamity Jane, and Wild Bill Hickok. And to survive in those turbulent times, he became as proficient with a gun as he was with a pen. The announcer opened each show with the following: 'Herewith, an Englishman's account of life and death in the West. As a reporter for the London Times, he writes his colorful and unusual accounts. But as a man with a gun, he lives and becomes a part of the violent years in the new territories. Now, starring John Dehner, this is the story of J. B. Kendall, frontier gentleman. 'Frontier Gentleman was written, produced, and directed by Antony Ellis. The supporting cast included Harry Bartell, Lawrence Dobkin, Virginia Gregg, Joseph Kearns, Jack Moyles and Vic Perrin. Music was by Wilbur Hatch and Jerry Goldsmith. This collection includes the following episodes: 'A Meeting with Sitting Bull' (9 Feb 58), 'The Claim Jumpers' (9 Mar 58), 'The Actress' (23 Mar 58), 'Aces and Eights' (20 Apr 58), 'Duel for a School Marm' (1 Jun 58), 'Sheriff Belljoy's Prisoner' (8 Jun 58), 'The Well' (15 Jun 58), 'A Wagon Full of Cats' (10 Aug 58), 'The Fastest Gun That Never Was' (17 Aug 58), 'A Horse for Kendall' (14 Sep 58), 'The Preacher' (19 Oct 58), and 'The Rainmaker' (26 Oct 58).
    [url] =>
    [pa] => 
    [series] => Classic Radio Collection
    [publisher] => Blackstone Publishing
    [purchaseModel] => INSTANT